A 9:30pm appointment for Seduction

15 01 2014

It’s a cool Sunday afternoon. I’m sitting on the couch, writing a few entries in my latest book. A new one. Suspenseful! I put the notebook down. I go to pick up my coffee cup off of the coffee table. Damn! Another cup gone! Me and my freaking Biscotti! I make my way over to the kitchen. I place the cup on the countertop. Just as I go to pick up the coffee decanter, the phone rings! “Ooooookay, who could this be???” I walk over to the phone. I look at the caller id. “Anna Newell.” I wonder what she wants. I pick up the phone. I walk back over to the coffee pot. “Yes?????” I reply with. “Ric, it’s Anna.” “You don’t say!” I reply with a slightly smart remark. I pour some coffee into my cup. “Funny Ric!” I add some cream and a couple of spoonfuls of sugar. “We need to talk.” “Okay.” I stir the coffee. “We have a problem Ric.” “I thought we put that issue behind us years ago?!” “Not that type of issue Ric!” “Oh okay.” “What then?” I take a sip of my coffee. “It’s about you and Kelly’s sex life!” “Sssssssssssssssssssssppppppppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!! ” “What??!” “Yes, she thinks the reason that you guys aren’t doing it is because of….” I cut her off. “Whoa! Whoa!” “No it’s not like that!” “No!” “It’s just, I mean ummmmm….” “Okay I get what you’re saying A.N.” “Good.” “Alright A.N. talk to you later.” “Bye.” She replies. I hang up the phone. “Great now I’m dealing with Dr. Anna Newell, sex therapist!” “What’s next??!” I ask myself. “Marriage advice??!!” I then look at the mess that was just created. “Love life needs more flame huh?” “That’s fine.” “Looks like the King of Romance has got an appointment…….

 


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

