The Sun

2 11 2013

I am the Sun
I have seen you work so tirelessly
I have seen your pain
I have seen your joy
I have been there before you were here
I have seen you go from a child to the person that stands here today
I have seen your gains
and I have seen your loses
I have been there when you were happy
and I have been there when you have been angry
I have seen the numerous times when you have fallen
I have also seen the numerous times when you have picked yourself up
and tried again and again
I have seen you laugh so many times
I have seen you cry tears of joy and tears of pain
For I am the Sun…
and I have seen everything and I will still be there no matter what.


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 11 2013
TheCrazyBagLady

beautiful!

2 11 2013
veryfineright10

thank you

Leave a Reply

